Angel Rug-Progress/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Finally getting a chance to post..!!  

As you know from my little note in blue on the last post, my husband was quickly diagnosed and had surgery this month for a brain tumor.   As you might imagine, it is a difficult time for us as he recovers…but we are dealing with what comes each day and are blessed by all the good wishes, prayers and thoughts sent our way!  :)

I thought you might like to see what I had started (and was going to have as a Blog rug!) before we knew of the tumor.  I thought it was wonderful to have this to work on while at the hospital…and it helped other families who were going through the same or similar things with loved ones!   We said the angel was for all of us!!!  :)    I’m still working away when I can…and it is calming and peaceful work.  That helps me!

Medieval Angel…an adaptation of a medieval illustration :

I collected this design some years ago and I think it might have been in a Dover book?????   It seemed so unusual with the gray and black wings and the black and white colourations!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  :)

7 thoughts on “Angel Rug-Progress/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

  1. Hi Sunnie, I’m so glad that you posted today. I’m so sorry about your husband having brain tumor. I’ll keep him in my prayers. The angel rug is so beautiful. How appropriate.

    I’ve must have missed that last post because this is the first I hear of it. I’ve been thinking of you and realizing that I hadn’t seen you post lately and meant to send you a comment several days in a row. Life has been so busy for me lately and I’m taking care of a tiny abandoned newborn kitten and trying to plant a garden and I’m so tired.

    I hope that your husband will make a full recovery nd that they got all of the tumor.

    Blessings on both of you.
    Hugs. JB

  2. Ter'e Crow Lindsay says:

    Look at all the prayers and well wishes you have gotten. Bless your hearts! You be sure to hug Joe for us, when you go back to the hospital. I know you can’t wait for him to come home…………….
    xoxoxoxo

  3. Thank you, Alice! It’s wonderful to have friends who lift you up when things are difficult and laugh with you when things are crazy!!!! :)
    I appreciate all the good wishes and postive thoughts!! We need them all…!!
    Happy Hooking! Sunnie ;)

  4. Ter'e Crow Lindsay says:

    Joe has not had an official HUG from me in a bit!!!!! Please give him one. I am so very proud of his progress. You two are simply my IDOLS!
    I have dubbed myself Sunnie Jr. I have thrown all my cares to the wind and I am hooking a rug, probably, only I will enjoy! Well that’s not true………but I am using lots of color……..and hooking whatever I feel like, in this rug. It is so freeing. It is such a fun rug. Now I know why you smile so much!
    Take good care of you both!!!!! xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

