2014 New Mystery Rug starts today/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24- Day 1

Happy New Year!  

It feels like a very long time since I posted…way back in August.   And…I probably need to have my head examined (!!!) but it is a New Year and I am ready to do a Mystery rug with daily posts!  :)

Because this one is so simple…I will be blocking off parts or you would know it right away.   (You will have to decide if this is something that concerns my move from Vermont to Oregon!)   LOL

I have set some limits for myself, partly because I am too lazy to buy or dye more wool (I have enough to start my own shop!!!) and because I want to use up some woolworms and small cuts of leftovers.   Because of the nature of this piece, I can do this with no problems!!!!   Hah! 

I am hooking this with wool on linen and it is in the 24 x 24 inch format because I love this size and it goes fast…if  I put my mind (and hook) to it!!   Here is Day #1 and you get 2 photos…aren’t I generous?  LOL        Happy Hooking, Sunnie  :)

mystery2014C

mystery2014B

4 thoughts on “2014 New Mystery Rug starts today/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24- Day 1

  1. Ah Sunnie, I’m so glad to see you hooking again even though it’s just to tease us again. I have no idea what you are hooking… It looks like a piece of fur a king would have worn, lol… but Im sure I’m way off tract. I’ll be on the look out for your next instalment.
    Have a happy hooking weekend.
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. Deborah Schrang says:

    What a welcome way to start the New Year – with another one of your mystery rugs. I have missed your blogs and the mystery rugs, and am glad to see them make a come back. I thought something with snow, but, like Julia, am probably way off base. Looking forward to the guessing game, and seeing your beautiful work again. Debbie

Leave a Reply

