2014/New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 6

Now as you know if you have seen any of my “progress” rugs…I don’t leave the background for last…!   That would drive me nuttier than I already am!!!!!  :)    So, of course, you get to see photos of “background” along with “motifs”!   Today’s hooking will bring tears of joy to your morning!   LOL  

Oh, by the way, sometimes rug hooking people like to know just what is going on with a particular rug…little things like what I am using, what cuts of wool, etc.   I am using some woolworms, as I said, so those are of different size cuts…but mostly, this rug is being hooked with 100% wool on a linen background (except for that wool I found was NOT 100% wool) and I am using #8 cut, #6 cut and a little of #5 cut for most of this.   I will use a #4 for some little detail but it is mostly numbers 8 and 6.

The wools are mostly plaids, textures and hand-dyed…some dyed by me and some by other wool colourists.

Here is my progress on Day 6…Happy Hooking, and may all your backgrounds be as interesting as the motifs!!!!!!!   LOL  :)mystery2014S

mystery2014T

4 thoughts on “2014/New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 6

  1. I’m standing my ground that this is a Royalty figure wearing hermine fur.
    Any idea on how much longer I have to guess? lol… I’m getting mighty curious as to what you are hooking.

    I’m wishing you a pleasant day.
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. You are always a good guesser…but, maybe , well, hmmm! LOL I know it will take me another week or two to get this done!!!!! If I don’t go raving mad with the poppies and squiggles!!!!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie :)

  3. Hi Sunnie! I’m glad to see you are blogging again… My guess is that it’s some kind of Christmas angel? I’m lousy at guessing…. Anyway, rug hooking is at Sue’s house if you care to join us. (That was where we first met you)

Leave a Reply

