2014/New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 7

Hurray!!!   I’m really having fun now!   I am at that part where it is coming together and not just some random motifs and some backgrounds!!!   It is beginning to look like something!!!   Now, of course, you are not as excited as I am because you can only see parts of the rug…otherwise, it wouldn’t be a “Mystery”!   LOL  :)   (can’t count today…this is Day 7, not 6 again!)  LOL

However, today I am adding a new colour and working on another part of the rug.   And tomorrow, I’ll be working on a different part of the rug too…so it will give you more parts to put together!   Now, I still will have to do some more squiggles and poppies (!!!) and fill in some more background…but I am at least giving you some different colours!   I love the blue plaid I am using on part of this rug.   It makes a lovely background and I really like the colour variation.   Using plaids is one of my favourite things! 

I’m also giving you some more hints!   However, I think they are more confusing than enlightening!!!!

But here we go…

Almost everyone does this when moving.   Although changes are made to these if some laws or ways of organizing them are changed, mostly they stay the same for many years.   You see creative people doing this…sometimes in fiber art, folk art, woodworking, painting…and being distinctive when they do.   Because of who I am and what I do, mine are often “over the top” and unnecessarily large, gaudy or showy!!!!!   :)

This design just popped into my mind when I was preparing to do a different 24 x 24 rug…so I sketched it.   LOL   Since I always try to go with these “Instant ideas” if I think they will be fun, I decided to do it.   So here we are!!!    Here we go on Day 7…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  :)

Mystery 2013V Mystery2014new1

4 thoughts on “2014/New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 7

  1. Deborah Schrang says:

    hmmm – I think your last clue has something to do with smiles and teeth – especially in light of your self portrait – lol. When I saw the poppies, I thought of the Wizard of Oz – but I’m sure that’s wrong! Be careful throwing those wool worms around, they are like rabbits! lol Smiles, Debbie

  2. Debbie…I have the distinction of having my teeth (hooked) shown as a lesson on what NOT to do with teeth on a Miniature portrait class I took with Laura Pierce!!!! LOL (I was wearing an “around the neck” hook and scissor holder for the class with a hooked smile that looks like my avatar Here and on Rug Hooking Daily!!!!)
    We all had such a good laugh as the big white teeth with black lines between them just isn’t appropriate for Laura’s beautiful, delicate miniatures. She is a wonderful teacher and I love her miniatures. I just am not talented in that way…I am never satisfied when I try to do delicate faces! :)
    Hugs and Happy Hooking! Sunnie :)

Leave a Reply

