AO June Mystery Rug-2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 12

HERE’S THE SECOND PICTURE TODAY! I LOVE HOW THE ORANGE STANDS OUT ON THE BLACK!!!!

AOday12Xtra
………………………….Happy Hooking! Sunnie :)

Here’s a quick Progress Report for Day 12…I will post another photo later today!  

This rug is really great fun!!!     LOL   I love the colours I am working with and, since the last Grumpy rug used quieter, more subdued colours, this rug’s colours just pop against the black-deep burgundy-deep blue background!    What fun!!!   :)

Here we go!   This gives you LOTS of information today…yes?   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  :)

AOMysteryDay12

9 thoughts on “AO June Mystery Rug-2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 12

  1. I wonder what that orange thing is… it looks almost like a little aardvark or a bunny, lol. I really don’t know. You are good at keeping secrets, haha.
    Happy Hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

    • Well…hmmm…maybe it is an “orange thing”…lol ! That’s funny because, like you, when I photographed it, it looked like a little bunny to me too!!! :)

      Nope, I think you will be surprised when you see what it actually is!
      Happy Hooking! Hugs, Sunnie :)

    • You know, Julia, you and I have some very similar thoughts about these mystery rugs that I hook! Many times you see something in the rug that I have noticed too…even though I actually Know what the rug is! I think we must be related in a previous life!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie :)

  2. Thank you, Alice…these are really great colours to work with…I am pleased so far with what I am doing but I need to tweak a couple of things.

    OF course, I am changing my design as I go and that is what makes it exciting and fun for me! :)
    I really love my “plywood board” to hang the rug on…I can see from a distance what needs to be done or changed!!! It is a great help!
    Hugs, Sunnie :)

Leave a Reply

