New Hooked Rug – Day 26

I’m happy with my choice for the outer border…and glad I looked at it for awhile before deciding on the final colours!!! I chose to do the mixed black, adding into the mixture some of the brown-black and dark browns! : )

For some reason, I am having trouble posting the picture this evening. I’ll try again in the morning!!! I think it is my own computer acting up!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Day 26”

  1. I think the mixed color was the best way to go, plain black can be so stark sometimes.

    I just love how this is coming along, makes me think, “I CAN TOO!”

  2. Thanks, Fitzy!!! Yes, you can do it!!!! : ) Hooray!!!

    I had thought that since I was using a mix of blacks, black plaids, black and green check, etc. that it would be softer than using a plain black…
    but I think adding the browns helps, especially with this rug which says to me “Autumn”! : )

    Hugs, Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

