New Hooked Rug – Day 36

This is my final post for this rug until the first week in May!   I’m visiting my children and grandchildren…and, hopefully, I’ll be there when my first great-grandchild will be born! 

I did finish another leaf in the golden brown background today!!! : )

Below is the New Life Challenge little rug I spoke about in an earlier post!!!  I designed this rug for my youngest daughter who is expecting her first grandchild any minute now!!!  : )

Thank you for following my progress on the Bradley Primitive rug!!! 

I’ll be back posting on its progress the first week in May!

Happy Spring!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Day 36”

  1. All the best for your trip Sunnie, that is a a lovely little rug for your daughter. Enjoy your time, I wonder if you will take the work with you or have a break from it …well will find out in May. Bye!

  2. Thank you, Kathleen!

    I won’t take this rug traveling with me because it’s just too big and heavy!!! But I will take a small frame and another rug to work on!!!
    See you in May!!
    Hugs to you, Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

