New Hooked Rug – Day 37

I’m Back and Hooking again!!!   : )    Had a wonderful visit with family and was there when my first great-grandson was born.  Of course, he’s adorable!!!  : ) 

As you can see, day 37 has me working on the smoky blue background and gathering the wools for the center flower.

This was a quick photo so the colours are a bit goofy (!!!) but I’ll do better tomorrow!  : )

When I came back from my trip I was so tired I took the first week in May off!!!  Didn’t do much of anything except rest!    : )     Since I’m a Great-Grandma now I can play the “age” card!!!  LOL 

Happy Wednesday!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

5 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Day 37”

  1. Hi Edna and everyone! : )

    I’m glad to be back home but had a wonderful visit with family! Hope all you mothers, grandmas, great-grandmas and great-great grandmas had a lovely Mother’s Day!
    Hugs, Sunnie : )

  2. Thank you, Gene!

    I certainly admire your work and have your 2 DVD’s which are filled with good instructions! I recommend them to anyone who is interested in learning rug hooking. : )

    I am really having fun with the Bradley Primitive and find I enjoy doing someone else’s designs as well as my own!!! : )

  3. Sunnie: How wonderful to see you back and hooking again. Being on the computer makes the time pass faster for me and I need and want to see your progress on the Bradley.

    Recovery is horribly slow going here. I got permission to start weight bearing and that same night, completely blew my back out and pulled a groin muscle. For 4 days, the pain was so intense, I could not move and seriously contemplated suicide. It’s slightly better now but I still can’t go any further than the bathroom…..which is a feat in and of itself!!! Thanking God for pain meds, pain patches, a loving husband and an opportunity to get on the computer since the bedroom walls are closing in on me!!

    I’ve missed you during your absence sooo much.

  4. Good to have you back….I was tired from one day of travelling ….no wonder you were wiped out when you got back!!! Three days in a train….wow!!!! Good to read your updates and tribulations with Bradley.

Leave a Reply

