New Hooked Rug – Day 38

Today, I worked on the flowers in the smoky blue background and did some of the background too.  I’m feeling better now … I guess the virus, the travel, the lingering cough and all the whirlwind family visiting in April just left me pretty tired.  I know I’m no “spring chicken” but I don’t like to feel really  tired and draggy!!!  LOL

I find I’m having a little trouble with the weight of this rug!!!  : )  I’m so used to spinning my SnapDragon frame around (on a Puritan stand) that I’m finding it cumbersome to turn my frame with the weight of the finished part of the rug!  It’s heavy!!!  LOL  I guess I’ll have to have someone stand and hold the finished side and turn when I turn!!!!!  : )

Hope my friend, JoJo is feeling better today!  She’s really had a tough time this year with illness and broken bones.  At least we can send our love and good wishes to her…hoping that she will mend soon and feel much better!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “New Hooked Rug – Day 38”

  1. So this is where you’ve been!…I love your new blog home. What a beautiful creation you are working on, I love the colors you are using. I will have to add your new web address to my blog so that I can visit more often. Congrats on your great grand baby!…and hope you feel better. Toni

Leave a Reply

