New Hooked Rug – Day 44

I’m zipping along with the outside border…since I didn’t have time to do a lot today! : )  When time is short, grab that plain border!!!!!  LOL

Here we go!!!  It really seems like I’m on the home stretch!!!  : )

Hooray!!  LOL

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Day 44”

  1. Good Morning Sunnie!
    You are so committed to hooking something everyday ~ I love that ~ my intentions are good!! And you’re right to tackle something simple when you only have a short time!!! Hopefully, you will inspire me!! But I probably won’t hook today~ Alice

  2. The borders on my first mat are giving me high stress! There’s only room for 5-ish rows but the design isn’t running according to the warp of the fabric.

    Your piece is just awesome, I’ve LOVED watching it’s progress…even when you were on vacation, lol.

    Thanks!

  3. Hi Alice & Fitzy!
    Yes, I decided to hook some every day to see my progress as I did this rug! It isn’t always easy as “life” intervenes like it did yesterday. LOL But there is always time, while the dinner is cooking, while watching the news(!!!) on TV or while resting from other chores. As you said, Alice, doing something simple where you don’t have to think or plan is good when time is short!! : )

    Fitzy…it sounds like your pattern isn’t drawn on the straight of the grain.

    If you purchased it from a designer or pattern company, it is wise to email, write or phone and tell them about the problem! I sure would want to know if I goofed on selling someone a pattern not drawn right…and I’d send them a new, correct pattern!!! : )

    Happy Thursday! Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

