New Hooked Rug – Day 49

Today, I was able to work on the two remaining green leaves and start a blue flower!

Hopefully, I’ll have some time to hook tomorrow too!!! 

Happy Hooking!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

5 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Day 49”

  1. Sunnie, how I love being able to visit your blog daily and see your progress on the Bradley. You give me hope that there’s hooking life beyond broken limbs and back attacks that keep one bedridden. Each day is better but I’m still waiting for sitting to become less painful before I can sit at my frame again.

    I was just at Gene’s blog and got a huge belly laugh….thank you!…..over your remark about being put away and listening to your hair grow if you had to draw a geometric pattern. You’ve got such a wonderful way with words!! I love it.

    Now I have a question for you. Whatever are you going to do with your blog (to keep me entertained) once you’ve finished the Bradley? This has been such a great and educational experience for me, and I’m sure for many others, so I’m not looking forward to the day when you finish this rug.

    JoJo

  2. Oh My Heck Sunnie! Your rug is almost FINISHED! And it’s totally awesome! I’ve really enjoyed watching it progress and I’ve learned a lot from you and how you choose your wools and colors etc….. Can’t wait to see what you work on next!

  3. Thank you, dear friends! : ) I have had such fun with this…and I’m glad others have enjoyed it too. I hope it inspires more people to hook this great design!!! It really is easy ( only time-consuming because of the size!) because of the larger motifs!!!

    I’m AM thinking about another rug to do also…since I enjoyed this so much!!! LOL
    However, I have my husband’s family reunion coming up mid-June so must prepare for guests!! We have a small house with one bathroom, so having more than 2 people stay with us requires a lot of creative planning!! LOL
    ( I’m trying to find another closet to put more relatives in!!!!!)
    Happy Hooking!!! S

Leave a Reply

