New Hooked Rug – Day 52

I chose to work on the black border today as well as the leaves in the lower left!  It will actually be easier for me to work on the remaining flowers in the smoky blue border when the outside borders are finished.  Now, the heavy hooked portion drags on the unhooked linen, making it hard to adjust on the frame.  : )  It would be nice to have something to put the hooked part of the rug in (maybe on wheels!!) so it would roll around when I turn my frame!!!  LOL  (Maybe I can put the cat on roller skates!!!)

The finish is getting closer and closer!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Day 52”

  1. Are you getting excited to be finished ~ or will you miss the process? It is a wonderful rug and I have loved watching your progress.
    I had the same thing happen with my England rug ~ I could hardly swing the thing around when I needed to change direction ~ they become pretty unwieldy (is that a word?). Waiting for the next installment!!
    Alice

  2. Hi Alice! I guess I feel a little of both!!! : ) I’ve really loved doing this rug and posting the daily progress. But I am ready to go on to another project too! : )

    I am working with a client on a rug of her farm…so I need to get busy on that when we get the design worked out!

    Happy Hooking! Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

