“Little Farmer” Quilt Giveaway-Binding finished!

Hooray!  The binding is finished!  This quilt used so many autumn colours that I decided to put a scrappy-type binding on it.  Since it is a wall piece or a tabletop piece, etc. I decided to put a straight grain binding on it!  It means easing the binding around the corners as it is not as “stretchy” as a bias binding…but I like doing the inserts of scrappy pieces in random order around the quilt.  LOL

The colours of this piece are deeper and not as bright as the picture shows…but more muted.  However, it is not the “dirty-grungy” primitive type!  : )

SPECIAL NOTE:   Since the little quilt is finished sooner than I expected……… I will collect names for the drawing this week until JUNE 15TH…

and then go to Quilter’s Quisine Quilt Shop here on Tuesday, the 17th (she’s closed on Mondays)  : ) and ask Brenda to draw the name.

So please let me know, if you haven’t already, that you’d like to be in the drawing for this piece.  : )

I’ll post the name of the winner here on the Blog…and I’ll contact you (the winner!) by email and then get your information to send the quilt to you!  I hope you will enjoy it…I loved using the country fabrics!!!  Happy Summer!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

10 thoughts on ““Little Farmer” Quilt Giveaway-Binding finished!”

  1. Sunnie,
    Among the 12,000 visitors who have followed the proress of your Bradley primitive, I am one of those who started each day opening to your blog to see what progress you had made.

    When I was in pain, you could help the hurt go away. Thank you so much for that.

    Having the chance to have “The Little Farmer” in my little house would mean the world to this lonely old hooker.

    love to you, trisha

  2. Thank you, everyone, for being so nice and helping me celebrate the finishing of the Bradley Primitive and the “over 100” posts on this Blog and my Blogger Blog!!! : )

    Gene, the “Bradley” : ) is resting upstairs in the studio waiting to be steamed and the binding done.

    Since I have family coming next week for Husband’s reunion, I’ll put off the finish work until after they leave…but I really rather enjoy doing the binding and edge-whipping too!!! At least, I can put the rug on a table and just work on the edge…and not have to lift it around as I turn the frame!!! Whew! LOL

    Hugs to all!!! S : )

Leave a Reply

