Hooked Rugs & Chairpads – Sunnie Andress ~ Where to see/purchase

Lauri was kind enough to ask where my work can be seen “in person”! : ) I am a member of the Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild and their Gallery is located “Under the Purple Awning” in downtown St. Johnsbury, Vermont.

A selection of my chairpads, rugs and small hooked pieces can be see there.

Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad Street, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819…..(802) 748-0158

This is a cooperative Gallery featuring fine handcrafted gifts by Vermont Artisans. Along with hooked rugs and colourful textiles, there are works in clay, fiber, glass, wood, metal, handmade candles, paintings and prints.

I also show and sell my work at the Green Mountain Rug Show at the Shelburne Museum in Shelburne, Vermont! This year, it will be held on Friday, November 6th to Sunday, November 15th. If you can visit, it’s a wonderful show!!!

Also, I am a member of Vermont Hand Crafters and our beautiful Holiday Show is held at the Sheraton Hotel on Thursday, November 20th to Sunday, November 23rd. Many people tell us that this show is the best Fine Craft and Art Show they’ve ever attended. I have a booth there featuring my Santas and hooked rugs! : ) We’d love to have you come to meet the artists and hear their stories! : )

Happy Sunday! : )

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “Hooked Rugs & Chairpads – Sunnie Andress ~ Where to see/purchase”

  1. All I can say, Sunnie, is that I wish I lived closer. Or…..if we’d win the lottery, we could get a motor home and spend our time touring the country. Spending the fall season in Maine and Vermont would be ideal.

Leave a Reply

