New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 10

Today, I worked on the sky, the backgrounds and the “black” (really brown) sheep!  : )    Because of the greens used in the grass behind the sheep, the black one doesn’t show up very well.  (You can see the closeup in the second photo.)  I have put the light colour around the sheep to show me where to put a better colour after  hooking more grass, sky, etc.  (I tried a couple of colours and didn’t think they worked…so I’m moving on and will come back to the sheep outline!!!  LOL  : )

I tried a couple of colours for the outline around the “black” sheep below and decided to wait  to do the final outline until I get quite a bit of background hooked around it!  (The lighter outline shows me the place where the new colour will go when I take it out. )

The fourth sheep is another white one…so with that sheep and the background hooked, I might  be inspired to choose a good outline colour!!!  LOL  : )  Sometimes, if something isn’t working, it is best to leave it and go on…at least that is my philosophy!!  : )

Happy Hooking!!  Beautiful Day!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

