New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/ Oct 11

Today’s work was finishing the “dirt” under the horse and donkey, and the “grass”  (and flowers) behind the ducks and over the dogs heads.  I hooked some more sky at the top of the rug!  I also drew in some flowers at the bottom left of the rug and another section of fence at the left of the rug.  I’m really happy with how this rug is emerging!!!  : )  Hooray!!  LOL  : )

Happy Hooking!!  This is such fun!!  ; )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/ Oct 11”

  1. More flowers?? Oh, how wonderful. I’ve always thought your flowers had a fairy like, ethereal quality and they just plain look happy. So more flowers is definitely a “good thing.”

Leave a Reply

