New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 15

Today I worked on the little donkey! 

I decided that some of the wool I used at first was lighter than I wanted for his gray colour!  So I found a different wool to put in and I like it better!!!  LOL  The lighter wool is used for accent only…and the camera flash make the wools look more contrasting than they really are in person!  : )  I also did some of the background around “Eeyore” so I could see if he would stand out properly.  I think he’ll be fine!!!!  : )

This is such a fun rug!!!  ; )

Happy Hooking!!!  Enjoy!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 15”

Leave a Reply

