New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 20

Today, I just had time to do part of the fence behind the little donkey!!!  (I’m working on 10 Santas at the same time so I’m a bit slow on my hooking!!!)  LOL  : )

Happy Hooking!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 20”

  1. Sunnie, you crack me up!! You “only” had time to work on the fence because you’re also working on 10 Santas? My goodness, woman, you make the rest of us look like slackers!! I think I need to hire a cleaning woman so I can hook like you do……but I don’t think my dear hubby will go for that.

    Still, your drive and determination make me want to bow down and honor you!

  2. Hi JoJo:

    I’m laughing because I didn’t see how silly that sentence sounded!!!!! : )

    It isn’t as bad as it seems…when I do my small Santas, I like to get the bodies and “underpinnings” done so I can finish them up one at a time! LOL So I tend to do 5 or 10 at once…staining the wooden bases, stuffing the bodies, wiring the arms, padding, etc…and then I can settle down to dressing them individually and gathering the little “gifts” that Santas carry for each one! : )

    I also work on several heads at once too…the soft sculpture is fun to do!!! (I always tell people I am working on “shrunken heads” for my collection!!!) LOL : ) After that declaration, people tend to move away from me in doctor’s waiting rooms, etc.!!!!!!!! LOL
    Hugs to you, and Happy Hooking!! Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

