New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~ Sunnie/Oct 21

Today, I worked on the fenceposts and the grass behind them.  As you can see, I try to make the fenceposts a bit “off” as that is what happens to our wooden posts when they weather and lean!!!  LOL 

I wanted to put in a “sun dappled green” for the grass in this section as the grass above will be darker to show off the light coloured sheep!  : )  (I’ll need to rework the dogs as I have the Australian Shepherd too big!!!   So I’ll work on the lower left section of the rug last!!) : )

Happy Hooking!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~ Sunnie/Oct 21”

  1. Thank you so much, everyone!! : )

    I am working now on Santas as well as the rug so sometimes I am a little slow on my hooking! But it is really nice to have such a fun rug to work on!!

    I sometimes think of having to do a rug with just a “beige” background and very few motifs…and think “Nope. not me!!!!!” LOL Although I do love some of the creamy backgrounds…I just want to have a lot of other things going on when I do it! Also, doing it as I go sure makes any background more enjoyable!!!

    I’m off to the studio to do more Santas!!! I like to get about 20 small Santas done first, then work on the larger, more intricate ones.

    Happy Hooking! Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

