New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 29

I was able to work some more on the sheep, background, sky and tree…it’s fun to see it come together!!!!!  Still working on Santas and other rugs too!!!  : )

This is what we saw this morning…it’s snowing!!!!!  (I do love the snow!)   )

Happy Hooking!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Oct 29”

  1. Oh, Sunnie ~ you guys really got it didn’t you? Nothing here where we are ~ yet!! Your rug is coming along nicely ~ you make your time count, for sure!
    Alice

  2. I’m enjoying seeing Homeplace come to life. But I had been thinking about asking you, Sunnie, if you had snow yet. Then I come here and voila, you’d posted a picture of your snow. Here in Kansas, a lot of our trees have yet to change color but we’re also seeing some really brilliant reds! And our temps for the next 5-6 days are supposed to be in the low 70’s. Oh, how I love this time of year.

  3. Hi Sunnie,

    Don’t you just love the snow?? I will be attending the show next week at the Sheraton and can’t wait to see you. I just love this rug. I don’t remember seeing it before.

  4. ohman, I don’t even like the idea of winter coming. BUT, gotta say, that photo of your snow is gorgeous.

    Nice work on the rug! As always.

Leave a Reply

