New Hooked Rug-Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Dec 20

This is what the Homeplace Primitive looks like this morning!  I’m filling in the tree and sky on the left…but haven’t had much time to hook as my husband hasn’t been well for several weeks!  He’s feeling better now, so I’m hooking again!!!  : ) Hooray!!!!

homeplace201

Here is what our backyard looked like this morning!  Boy, do we have snow!!  Happy Hooking and Happy Holidays!!  : )

snow31

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

5 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie/Dec 20”

  1. your coming right along on that rug. Some how I lost track of you, I used to get email when you updated, so happy to find you again.
    Happy your husband is feeling better also.

    Merry Christmas to you

    katie

  2. Sunnie, I’ve missed your blogging and now I know why. Oh, my, I hope your husband is feeling much better now. If he’s been ill for several weeks, it must have been serious. I’ll add him to my prayers.

    The Homeplace rug is moving along and I like the additions. Your sky is stunningly beautiful! And I’ve always loved your flowers.

    We don’t have much snow (only about two inches fell last week) but we’ve got more snow forecasted for Tuesday. But it IS bone-chilling cold here. Our low tonight should be around 2 and our high tomorrow is forecasted to be 10. So I think we’re staying in tomorrow.

    Please give your husband a gentle hug and tell him that someone in Kansas is praying for his good health.

  3. Thanks so much, Katie and JoJo! It’s lovely to have kind friends!! : )

    Joe is feeling better but it was just one thing after another! He is still having trouble with his knee, but it is better now, without so much pain. He’s getting over his cold and his aches and pains in his shoulder and foot are better (!!) …thank goodness! : )

    This is a guy who is never sick or “infirm”…I’m usually the one with the back pain or the sore elbow or the one who catches a cold, etc.!! LOL

    I’m hookin’ today on the Homeplace so will post a picture later this afternoon!

    Happy Holidays and stay warm and snuggy!! Sunnie : )

  4. Happy Birthday Dear Lady and Happy First Day of Winter. I know how you *love your snow*! We have not had snow this year; didn’t have any last year either…but I keep hoping.

    I’m delighted Joe is feeling better. Enjoy each other and stay warm. Merry Christmas to you both.

    *love and hugs from Texas*
    ~Edna~

  5. Hello Edna! Thank you for the good wishes! : )
    (Maybe it’ll give you just a little snow, enough to say “White Christmas”!!!)

    We’re staying warm and snuggy by the wood stove! Although Joe will always take me out to dinner if I want to go…my birthday usually has snowy, icy or stormy weather this time of year. So we stay home!!! : )
    (I’m experimenting with a Pumpkin, Sweet Potato and Onion soup tonight…with garlic bread.
    We’ll see if it’s good!!! It sounds wild!!!! LOL)

    Love and Hugs to Texas for you and family!!!!! Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

