New Hooked Rug – Sunnie ~Extra Jan 9

For all of you rug hookers out there who enjoy learning and communicating with others, there are two new Forums that you might enjoy!  One is called “Rug Hooking Daily” at

http://rughookingdaily.ning.com

and is a great group!  The other is “The Welcome Mat” at

http://thewelcomemat.ning.com

They are both just great!!!  Come join the fun!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Sunnie ~Extra Jan 9”

  1. Sunnie, I should have been in bed some time ago but decided to do a quick note here. I’m so sorry ~~~ I didn’t mean to worry you with my absence. Yes, we’ve been ill with the flu, starting on Christmas Day for my daughter, the next day for my husband, and on that Sunday — through New Year’s for me.

    We’ve also been dealing with a plethora of issues with my 35 year old son. Long story that I won’t go into here.

    To add to all of the stress, my mother’s last surviving sister and sibling passed away Thursday night. She became ill just after Christmas and her children did NOT honor her wishes. It’s all moot now but her funeral is Tuesday morning and we’re making arrangements to travel to Omaha for that. At the same time, our car is due for a major service and husband doesn’t feel comfortable driving it the 160 miles north. Thankfully, our service advisor at our Toyota dealership is also on our pool team. So we will be able to “borrow” a 2009 Camry from them to drive to Omaha while our car is in the shop getting serviced.

    Unfortunately, right now we can’t afford the motel to stay the night so we will leave before dawn on Tuesday and drive to Omaha, stay only long enough for the funeral and luncheon and then head back home. We’re both getting a bit old to be making that round trip in one day but we do what we must. But it was sure easier about 20 years ago.

    The rest of my computer time has been eaten up due to my son totaling his car after hitting black ice on the 27th. This past Thursday, my phone rang at 6:15 in the morning and it was his girlfriend, asking for a ride to work with hubby since her car would not start. So I ended up chauffering everyone everywhere all day long, from going to work to getting car parts to fix Jackie’s car. Add in a doctor’s appointment yesterday, along with a medication change (AGAIN), and I’m hurting, exhausted and really, truly need a nap.

    Sorry to leave this message here but I’m too tired to try and do a search for your email address, if I even have it. But I saw your question on Alice’s blog and felt you deserved a response.

    Hopefully, by the end of the coming week, I’ll be “back in the saddle” once again.

    JoJo

Leave a Reply

