New Hooked Rug-Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie-Jan14

Heading around the corner!!! : )  I’ll fill in the last border block on the left side today!  (And maybe get some flowers done too!!!) 

homepl14r

Happy Hooking!  Stay Warm!!  (or cool, as the case may be!)  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

8 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie-Jan14”

  1. The end is in sight, isn’t it? A good feeling, I’m sure!! Your customer is gonna love it!!! Stay warm ~ it’s beastly out there (at least, it is out here!).
    Alice

  2. The more you get done, the more beautiful it becomes. I can’t really describe what I feel when I look at this rug, maybe because feeling are such a personal thing. I just know I love it.

  3. Sunnie,
    I wish I could work as fast as you. Then again, I get way layed with punching and quilting and…. lol. I love the colors you are using.

    Debbie

  4. Hi Debbie! ; )
    I have the time to hook a lot, being a little old lady with family far away!!! So Husband and I enjoy our “dull & boring” lifestyle!!! LOL (and I can hook!!!!)
    I am having fun choosing the colours as I go along!!! It’s so nice to have people enjoy the rug…I am too!!!
    Hugs, Sunnie : )

  5. Looking gorgeous, Sunni! Bet you got this one finished by now with this awful cold snap! 🙂 Curl up with something warm and make beautiful handwork – the only thing you can do in -30 weather!!

Leave a Reply

