New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive- Sunnie~ Jan 23

More progress…I love the plaid that I’m using for the grass!  It’s a really nice plaid!!!  and the dogs are really fun!!!  : )

homepl23close

And the full rug!  : )

homepl23

Happy Hooking!!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug – Homeplace Primitive- Sunnie~ Jan 23”

  1. Sunnie, I love your plaid ‘grass’ around the dogs but as usual, I have a problem with envisioning it in my mind. Is there any way you could add a picture of the wool you’re using here? This is why I have so much trouble color planning a rug…..I know what I want in my mind but can’t transfer that picture to the actual picking out of the wool.

    This rug is such a beauty and I wish I were the customer who ordered it. Oh, sure, I could hook it myself (taking about 5 years) but a “Sunnie Original” would be worth it.

    How are you and Joe doing this winter? Are you surviving the cold and snowy Kingdom weather? You haven’t posted many landscape pictures this winter so I’m not sure how much snow you have. We got a dusting last night, which is just enough for me since I need to run errands today and don’t want to be dealing with slick and snow-covered roads.

Leave a Reply

