New Hooked Rug-Homeplace Primitive-Sunnie/Jan 25

Perhaps you can see it a little better now…where I have used the lighter strips of the plaid above the dogs and the darker strips below!  I also finished the outline and like it better so the Golden doesn’t fade into the grass!!!  : )  I also think it brings this dog a bit “forward” in the view!  : )

homepl25

Happy Hooking!!  : )  Try some plaid today!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

5 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Homeplace Primitive-Sunnie/Jan 25”

  1. The dogs have turned out perfectly, Sunnie, and I really love the way the plaid shows them off. I’m working with a textured wool on the background of the rug I’m doing (and have been working on for months!) My hands are still the size of salad plates and now it’s moved into my wrists. This last medication “adjustment” isn’t working very well. But although I might be the slowest hooker in the world, I have hopes to get this rug done by spring.

    I’m just hoping the pain doesn’t move into my elbows so I won’t be able to eat….then the discussion with be whether or not that’s a “bad” thing!! LOL.

    Your newest flowers still make me smile. Such happy flowers they are!

    JoJo

  2. Thank you JoJo!!!

    I am really happy with the doggies too! I’m not a worrier(!!!) but I was concerned about making the customer happy with her dogs! And she is!!! Hooray! Now for the finishing up!! : )

    I’m getting excited about doing my next Blog rug too!
    LOL
    Hugs to you, Sunnie ; )

  3. Hi Sunnie I too had to check out your blog; it is wonderful! I love the idea of using plaids; what a pretty way to create varying colors and textures. So glad I found your blog and the rug hooking site; so much wonderful info to help me learn to hook rugs.

Leave a Reply

