New Hooked Rugs-Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie-Jan 30

Now working on the lower center.

I decided to put the “homeplace” logo in the center or the rug.  the new little dog in the family is a curly black poodle mix…and I thought that the black dog in the dk. brown background would put a dark spot in the rug center.  So I chose the homeplace logo!!  ; )  Now to fiddle with it!!!  : )  Here’s the full rug…

homepl30full

A closer look…I will see if the little vine above the “homeplace” does anything after getting the rest of the background hooked.  I may take it out or put something else there….or just fill it in!!!!  LOL

homeplace30

Happy Hooking!!  : )   More snow!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

9 thoughts on “New Hooked Rugs-Homeplace Primitive~Sunnie-Jan 30”

  1. Good Morning Miss Sunnie!!!

    I love your rug and was hoping you would put ‘Homeplace’ in there ~ it looks just right ~ they will love this rug!!! Can you remind me of the size ~ this old brain is like a seive!!
    Have a great day ~ the sun is shining in Ohio today ~ yippee!!

  2. Sunnie, the Homeplace logo is perfect……just perfect! This rug is also so large, you must be a very fast hooker. I’m still very slow and methodical about hooking but hey, at least I’m getting some hooking done.

    Enjoy your sunshine. The sun’s out here too but we’re at a gorgeous 70 degrees right now. One could not ask for better weather.

  3. Well, Sunnie, ya done went and did it agin! Another gorgeous LARGE rug! YAY for you! That HOMEPLACE logo is perfection, itself. Just a wonderful job. The owners will be ecstatic.

  4. Thank you JoJo, Kathleen and Jacque!! : )
    I’m almost sorry to see this one come to an end!! : )

    But I have another rug to do on the Blog in mind…so watch for a start in mid-Feb!!! LOL
    Hugs, Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

