New Hooked Rug-Day 3/Mystery~Sunnie

Note:  Yes, Yes, Yes!  You can guess out loud at the title and what the rug is!!!  I won’t tell you if you are correct or not (LOL) but it can get creative juices flowing and you’ll see how clever you are at the rug finish!!!!!   (cuts are #8, #6, #5  for the most part)

As you can see from Day 3…I am experimenting with simple “shading” of colours!!!  As is usual for me, I chose a couple of colours to start the rug but did no further colour planning except the decision to have a light background. 

I chose the light background from my stash of wools knowing that I had more than enough to complete the rug!  : )  Sooo…no worry about running out of BG wool!!!  LOL

mysteryday3500j

Also, I’ve been asked about the thought processes I go through when designing one of these rugs using Creative Cutting!  : )  Of course, I can’t tell about it now or the Mystery wouldn’t be a “mystery” anymore!!!!  LOL  But I will go through the steps at the finish of the rug!  : )

Happy Hooking!!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

5 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Day 3/Mystery~Sunnie”

  1. I’m still trying to figure out what that title could be!! Are you doing and 8 cut or a 6? Pretty green…hmmm. I have some ideas, but not sure if I should guess outloud???
    More, More!
    Deb

  2. Hi Debbie…Yes, yes…you can certainly guess out loud!!!! I won’t tell you if you are correct, but it will be fun!!!! LOL

    I’m using a #8 for most but also a #5 and a #6 cuts!!!
    HAppy Hooking!!! Hugs, Sunnie : )

  3. Ok, I think your little woodland elf’s title is…

    “Dusk and Twilight Vanishing Bugs-I Go To Bed”

    Just a wild guess at this point, but I’m working on it! LOL
    Deb

  4. I’m guessing it’s a Leprechan for St. Paddy’s Day! Maybe titled, “Heading Straight For That Pot of Gold”? I can’t waith to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

