New Hooked Rug-Day 8/Mystery~Sunnie

As you can see…I’m doing something a little crazy on this one!!!  I’m really having a wonderful time…the whole rug pattern makes me laugh when I look at it.  LOL  And…I’m learning lots too!

mysteryday8500cut

Happy Hooking!!!  Really great fun so far!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Day 8/Mystery~Sunnie”

  1. Oh, that looks so fun, can’t wait to see it all.
    I am still working on my big one and working a braided runner, but plan on doing more artistic and fun rugs after that.

    Debbie

  2. Thank you , everyone!!!! : ) I think the greatest thing about the Creative Cutting and the “no rules” designing this way is that you just are free to enjoy your motifs and colours without any direction except what you feel like doing…and seing if it works!!! LOL

    I read somewhere a rug hooker saying that she designed a “Padula” rug because she didn’t want to have to do anything realistic and could just have fun with her “make-believe” flowers!!! I feel that way too. : )

    Also, I think we are all more creative than we think we are!!!!!

    Yes, there are beautiful patterns out there for us to buy (I loved the 2 Harry Fraser patterns I did on this Blog!!)…but I encourage all to at least try a rug/mat of their own design one time. After all, we can change the design as we go or use a colour we usually don’t use or make something that the “rug police” wouldn’t particularly like!!!! LOL

    I have several ideas for rugs that I know many people would think rather stupid or goofy and a waste of time. But if I love the design and want to have fun hooking it…I say “Go For It!!” LOL

    Happy Hooking!!!! Hugs, Sunnie ; )

Leave a Reply

