New Hooked Rug-Day 22/Mystery~Sunnie

I’ve had some time to do more motifs and fill in more background.  Also, to do some of the wording…and I can show it now!!!!  : ) 

The wool I am using for a background is a lovely cream plaid “as-is” wool.  I’ve used it for several backgrounds…the T-Time Lady was one.  It is soft and creamy and shows off colours wonderfully.  (at least I think so!!)

As you can see, this design features many vegetable-looking parts…carrot, beet, pumpkin, cucumber, zuccini, peppers,  yellow crookneck squash, leaves that could be lettuce or spinach, etc.  I said that I had been looking at some crewel embroidered draperies before I started the creative cutting and some of the motifs have the look of fanciful crewel.  LOL

mysteryday22500

Happy Hooking!!!  It’s fun to be able to show more of the rug now!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Day 22/Mystery~Sunnie”

  1. I can’t wait to see their faces! I hope I didn’t push your surprise up by too many days! I really thought you’d send me back to my drawing board/musings.
    Deb

  2. No, No…Deb…I was hoping somone would come up with the title and this is the 22nd day so we’ve guessed for quite a while!! LOL
    Now I can show more of the rug which is easier for me. I’m really having fun!!! : )
    I’m delighted you worked it out!!! Hugs, Sunnie ; )

  3. The cream plaid really sets off the beautiful colors, just loving it.
    I have been saving some of that type myself, love how it hooks up, so I will save it for a fun project.

    Debbie

Leave a Reply

