New Hooked Rug-Day 24/Mystery~Sunnie

TA-DAH!!!!!!  Here are the faces…and, you guessed it, potatoes!!!!  (Remember the success of the “Mr. Potato Head game”?)  LOL

Also, you can see I am putting the colours I want into the lettering now so the letters will show up nicely against the cream background!  I have also adjusted the lower right of the rug to add my initials (underground) and redo a bit of the “ground” and background under one of the character’s feet.  : )

mysteryday245001

Happy Hooking!!!  What fun…and we’re on the way to the finish line!!!  Are you being good and eating your vegetables?  If so, you can start dancing  to the “beet” now!!!!! LOL

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Day 24/Mystery~Sunnie”

  1. Oh Sunnie, It’s fabulous!!! It’s quirky and fun and whimisical, what other fun word can I come up with? You get the point!!! I love it! Maybe this will help us all eat our veggies.
    Great Job!

Leave a Reply

