New Hooked Rug-Day 26/Mystery~Sunnie

Today, I spent the time fixing “holidays” at the left side of the rug and finishing up the background on the left. 

As you know, I don’t like to leave the background for last… so I try to get most of it done while I am doing the motifs!  Makes the rug a lot more interesting as I have a motif to look forward to at the finish!!!

(Size of Rug is 26 inches by 38 inches…done in 100 per cent wools, both as-is and hand-dyed)

mysteryday26500

Now the left hand side of the rug is finished!!!  Hooray!!! LOL

Happy Hooking!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

