New Hooked Rug Day 28/Mystery-Finished! Sunnie

Ta Dah!!!  28 days and the hooking is finished!   : )   Now to the steaming and edge-whipping with wool yarn and the rug will be complete!  : )  This was such fun!!!

mysteryday28600

Happy Hooking!!  Thank you for coming on this rug hooking adventure with me!!!   Another rug will be starting in a few days!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

9 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug Day 28/Mystery-Finished! Sunnie”

  1. As always ~ you are something!!! I hope our paths cross sometime, Wool Sister ~ you are an inspiration to so many and always joyful!! Hope you’re have a great day ~ Alice

  2. How cute this is, Sunnie. As always, it was fun to watch your hooking come to life, even though I was probably the last one to figure it out.

  3. Sunnie,
    This is such a fun rug! I would love to see a close up of the veggie dancers .
    What do you do with all the rugs you make?

  4. HI Kimberly…
    I do my rug hooking as a business, so I sell many of my pieces either through the North East Kingdom Artisans Guild Gallery in St. Johnsbury, Vermont

    … or at my Vermont Hand Crafters Holiday Show (weekend before Thanksgiving in November) at the Sheraton in Burlington Vermont.

    I do some for myself or for family also…and to show at the Green Mountain Guild’s show at the Shelburne Museum too. I also do commission work…so I’m keeping busy!!!!

    I’ll do some closeups of the veggie people for you later today!!! Hugs, Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

