New Hooked Rug-Starts Friday (4/10/09) Sunnie

Hooray!  I have chosen a new rug to do and this one will also be a “Mystery”!  : )   This is another of my own designs inspired by  “old”!!!  LOL  (No!! it is not a self-portrait!!!)

 The design will certainly remind you of something (there is humor in this one too)!!!!!!  But just what that something IS…well, we’ll know at the end.  LOL

Later on I may do another Harry Fraser pattern so that any of you who would like to hook it can actually get the pattern from Frasers.  There are a couple that I would like to do!!!

Below are a couple of chairpads where I am using up leftover “woolworms”!!!  They actually can look planned and not just a “mess” of colour.  LOL  : )

grannyskitchen1500

tulipring2500

Happy Hooking!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New Hooked Rug-Starts Friday (4/10/09) Sunnie”

  1. Sunnie, although blue is my favorite color, the white chairpad catches my eye. It’s beautiful!

    So you’ve already decided on another mystery rug? Once you get started on it, we’ll have to see if it reminds me of anything or if I’m still suffering from brain death.

Leave a Reply

