New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY2/Day 1~Sunnie

Now if this isn’t a beauty…I don’t know what is!!!  LOL 

I think the cover of Rug Hooking Magazine for the picture below!!!  And it is obvious what it is…right?  : )  Here we go on Day 1…and I hope you enjoy it!

Here’s some info on MYSTERY 2…

Rug is approx 31″ x 41″ including the border. 

I’m using #6 cut for the main motifs with #5 when needed.  Background may be #8. 

Rug is not colour-planned, as is my way!  I have a vague notion about colour but will decide as I go.  : )

I have not planned the border yet but will do it when the spirit hits me!!!!

mystery2day1500

Happy Hooking!!!  I’m having fun with this one too!!!  I hope you’ll enjoy it as we go along!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY2/Day 1~Sunnie”

  1. Oh, that is lovely ~ whatever that is!! I’ll go along for the ride ~ it will be fun with you at the helm!!

    And that was a very funny message today re: addressing me as JoEllen ~ and the gal who told her insurance agent ‘I love you’ !!!! I laughed out loud ~ we’re a crazy bunch aren’t we??

    Happy Easter, Miss Sunnie, to you and yours!
    Fondly ~ Alice

  2. What a tease, I can’t wait to see it develop. I have to do some big rugs for my house, but after that, I want to get back into making some fun designs.

    Debbie

  3. Hi Alice, Debbie and Deborah! : )

    Alice…wasn’t that a hoot? I do hope I’ll have my wits together today!!! (At least I haven’t told my insurance agent “I love you!”) LOL

    Debbie…at least the big rugs are delightful too…and you can be “goofy” later!!! LOL

    Hey, Deborah…I really giggled at your guess! I had a vision of a vacuum cleaner running away from a woman who wanted to change its bag!!!!! LOL (Maybe I’ll do that another time!!) LOL

    Happy Hooking!! Sunnie ; )

Leave a Reply

