New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY2/Day 2 ~Sunnie

Hey!!!  Now you know…yes?  LOL 

You will see the darker green outline around the “tan” colour…but I think that will not be dark enough to make the motif stand out from the green plaid background as much as I want it to.  (This is the same green plaid I used on the “Homeplace Primitive” behind the doggies!!!  I love this plaid because of the darker stripes and the lighter stripes on this fabric!  But it is kinda “medium” in colour so I have to use a very light or a very dark outline…or the colours tend to blend.  And I don’t want the motifs to blend into the background here!!!!)

I will zip out the  dk. green outline and put a darker colour in tomorrow…and you will see the difference! : )

mystery2day2500

Happy Hooking!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY2/Day 2 ~Sunnie”

  1. I like that green plaid too…nice varigated color. But you are right about the medium value. I’ve been learning a lot about using strong contrasts to accent areas or bring spark to a rug.

    Am I seeing another elfin like bootie with soon to be striped socks?
    Hugs,
    Lauri

Leave a Reply

