New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY2/Day 6~Sunnie

Aha!!!  Some more clothing!!!  LOL  As usual, I am incorporating leftover woolworms into this rug whenever I can!!!! : )

I have chosen an oatmeal plaid wool with a line of blue in the plaid for the background.  It looks quite light so I might need to put in a little darker colour…but I want the images to show up strongly against the background.  I’ll hook background  wool around the motifs and a little more too, so I’ll be able to judge how it’s working!  I think I’ll like it…but we’ll see!!!  : )

I had thought at first to choose all very bright colours for this piece  (Like a crayon box!)…  but as you can see, I am using bright and dull, dark, light and medium, wild and subdued colours!    I also wanted to use as many leftovers in the mix as I could too.  I am happy with my choices and enjoying the freedom of this rug as I can do anything I want!!!!  : )  LOL

mysteryday6500

Happy Hooking!!!  A beautiful day here in Vermont!!!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY2/Day 6~Sunnie”

Leave a Reply

