New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY 2/Day 9~Sunnie

Day 9 and counting!!!   LOL : )

It is  surprising how much “simple” border I can get done while watching the news, etc. in the evening!!!  LOL  (When I don’t have to think much on sections of the design.)  You can see in the lower right corner that I will need to take out the gold in the circle and rehook it…as part of the strip is lost in the background! 

The two main colours in this border are two wonderful  “as-is” wools, one a blue stripe with light and med. blues plus a bit of orange in the stripes…and the other a great dull gold “tweedy” wool!  You remember I said that my first thought on this rug was to do brighter crayon colours, but I felt that even though this is a funny rug, the rich, deep colours  (almost like hooking royalty and their velvet robes, etc)  were what I wanted to use.  So I used them!!!!  LOL

I’ve lightened the picture so you can see the colours a bit better…but as you know, the real rug colours are more beautiful than a photo can show (or at least MY photos!!!)  : ) 

mystery2day9500

Happy Hooking!!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

7 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY 2/Day 9~Sunnie”

  1. Hey Sunnie…I love what you’re doing! And, I love how you give little insights into why you’re doing what you do. (as in the previous post) Cannot wait to see the finished rug.

  2. Sunnie, I’ve been running this week and have not had time for blogging so this is my first visit to your new, improved blog. Very nice. But since I have not listened to my doctors, I’m now having a huge pain flare that will keep me home from church and not doing much housework. But at least I can catch up on my reading and see what you’re up to on your newest rug. Loving the colors.

  3. Thank you, Vickey!!! I always have fun with my rugs but this one is especially joyful!!!!! : )
    ………..
    Hi JoJo!!!! Now, “wool sister”…we want you to be pain-free so you’ll have to listen to those Docs!!!! 🙂 Otherwise, we might start nagging you!!! LOL But you can read and visit Blogs while you are recovering!
    Hugs, Sunnie : )

  4. Yes, Sunnie ~ I, too, want to tell that JoJo to behave herself so she will feel better!! We love you JoJo!!!
    Sunnie ~! love the new blog format and of course, the new rug ~ you’re zinging along as usual!!!
    Your other “Wool Sister” ~ Alice

  5. Hi Sister Alice!!! : ) Yes, we’ve got to hold that JoJo down somehow so she’ll not do too much!!! ; )
    We three just have to meet up sometime!!
    (I’ll be the one with the baggy nylons and the hairnet!!! LOL)
    Hugs, Sunnie : )
    (at least I didn’t call you “JoEllen” this time!!!) Aaagghh!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

