New Hooked Rug-MYSTERY 2/Day 19~Sunnie

Filling in the left side of the rug and adding more border!!!  This is a fun border experiment and we’ll see if it works when I get it done!!!!  LOL  I hope so…I’m not gonna take it all out!!!  : )

As you can see, I am adding a lighter piece of wool to the background for a little bit of difference at the top of the rug.  I am experimenting with this change in background more and more as I like the look.  I used to do the same background, adding the same wools in all the four sections (quarter background method) and I still like that. 

But this is fun too, either adding different wool at the top or the bottom only, or on one side and not the other, or making a subtle change in the background with a wool of very low contrast with the original background wool.

mystery2day19500

Now, I’m excited to get the top of the rug and the borders more finished as I want to see if it looks like my “imagination” of what the final result would be!!!!!  LOL

Happy Hooking!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

