New Hooked Rug-Mystery Revealed!/Day 25~Sunnie

TA-DAH!!!!!!  Now you just knew that “Tom Foolery” would be the only guy who would turn up on one of my silly rugs!!!  LOL

I had been looking at medieval illustrations of jesters, clowns, and fools and found one where I liked the top part of the design!  I adapted it to suit myself and then drew the rest of the rug to give it a “foolish” look.  : )   The border changes also show a touch of “tomfoolery” as he blows, not music but balls (rubber, perhaps!!) from his horn!

tomfoolery1day25500

A closeup of his funny face (below)… and you can also see the grey/cream plaid background with the tiny touch of blue in it!  ; )

I hope you have enjoyed seeing Tom emerge from the wool and  had fun coming along on this adventure with me!  When I have him steamed, I’ll hang him up and take a better picture!  But at least you can see him in living colour!!!  : )

tomfoolery33close

The top part of the rug!   (below)

This rug gives you three ideas for borders on fun rugs. Of course, you might want them more “precise” than mine…I like the random look!!!  LOL

tomfoolery34close500

I’m starting another rug and will post pictures here in a day or two!!!

Happy Hooking!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Mystery Revealed!/Day 25~Sunnie”

  1. Miss Sunnie ~ you are the master at “Tom Foolery” yourself!! This is a great rug ~ I love what’s running around in your head!!! Can’t wait to see what’s next!!

Leave a Reply

