New Hooked Rug-Hooked “Sign”/Sunnie

 

Update…progress on my silly sign with “the guys”!!!  LOL

**************************************************************

Before I get started on my next rug, I’m finishing up a few things!!!

I thought you might enjoy seeing the sign I am hooking for my booth and for any displays I might have with my “funny” rugs!!  LOL

(I have had people asking me for several years why I don’t hook a sign for my booth…and I have a more “sedate” one designed to do later on, but this was too much fun!!)  : )

When I was looking at medieval designs for the idea for “Tom Foolery”, I found several jesters, fools, jugglers and even clown pictures that looked fun to play with!  I decided to do a sign using a couple of figures and played with the design of these two goofy guys!!!!  LOL

This is the top of the rug and I’ll do my lettering below.  I’ll post a picture when I get the lettering done.  (Whoops, I see where I need to take out a bit of the light lavender and put in the darker purple to continue the ruffle on the left figure!)  : )

I had dyed a couple of wool pieces in yellows and apricots so thought I’d use that for a “warm” background!!  The faces were a “hoot” to do…such fun!!!  LOL

sign22600

 

Happy Hooking!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Hooked “Sign”/Sunnie”

  1. You are a hooking machine, Sunnie! Even when I am home for several day, I do not get as much done as you do in one day! Lovin’ that sign…the background is very yummy!!! Those faces…awesome

  2. How entirely adorable, Sunnie! That background is just to die for!!!! And, the faces of your clowns are just wonderful. So inspiring! ~ Kathleen

Leave a Reply

