Busy Hooking Rugs/Sunnie/July Pictures!

Boy, have I been busy!!!  I’ll bet you have been too!  : )

These are the rugs I’ve been working on while I haven’t beeen Blogging!!!!

This one is the “play on the word crowbar” rug for the show…”Blackbird Singing-A Celebration of Ravens, Crows & their Cousins” at the Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild Gallery in St. Johnsbury, VT.  It runs from July 9 to August 18.

crowbarwall500

 

These small rugs below  (finished & in progress) are for a shop in Idaho and have been such fun!

Antique Cat

 

cat1

Winter Deer

 

deer1

Waiting to Play

puppy1

Summertime Joy

dancing pony500

Smiling Sheep…really” in progress”!!!  LOL Very quick photo!! : )

sheep1

Since I am also working on a group of Santas (!!!)  I will not be posting much until I get past all this “busyness”!!!  In July, no less!!!  Then, it’s back to normal (!!) life. 

I hope you all are well and doing lots of fun things!!!!!  Happy Hooking!  : )  Sunnie ; )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

7 thoughts on “Busy Hooking Rugs/Sunnie/July Pictures!”

  1. Sunnie,

    I love the “Crow Bar”!!! The crows are wonderful, especially their clothing!! What a crazy bar!!

  2. “CrowBar” ~ you’re good!!! Love it and all the small rugs too ~ glad to know you’re still able to hold a hook in your hand ~ I was wondering where in the world Sunnie went!! You’re having fun ~ that’s a wonderful thing!!!
    Your Sister in the Wool ~ Alice

  3. Oh, Sunnie, it’s so good to see you post an update. I was worried about you and your prolonged absence. Loving your rugs, especially the winter deer. I’m trying to “channel” that one since our temps have been in the mid 90’s with a dew point in the 70’s. So miserable! I make one trip outside per day and that’s only to get the mail. I’m not really looking forward to snow but just some cooler temps.

    I love your antique cat, being a cat lover, but the one that really makes me smile is your smiling sheep. So cute.

  4. Hi Sunnie….
    I just thought I’d ‘stop by’ to see what you’re up to &, wow!…you’re a busy girl.
    I love them all but the Winter Deer is my favorite.
    Hugs to you,
    Marita

  5. I can’t believe you hooked all of these rugs while I am still on my little lamb rug . lol They are abosolutly stunning. You are a great artist and a great friend.

Leave a Reply

