New Hooked Rug in Progress-Sunnie/Horse

I am working on a new hooked rug called “To Ride A Horse Is To Ride The Sky”…featuring a spotted horse with a blue plaid background that I love!  : )  I have been using plaids more and more as I like the look they produce.  This plaid has a green stripe which give a little “zing” and motion to the background! : )

I had fun creating a circle rug for the moving display shown at the Green Mountain Rug Hooking Guild’s show at the Shelburne Museum in Vermont this year.  The display was great and everyone enjoyed it.  Rae Harrell was the inspiration behind the moving display!  : )

This is my hooked creation for the display…

I have 2 hooked jesters for my hooked “sign” to go in my booth…so I chose one of the Jesters for this piece and made it very bright with wild colours!!!

I hope you are all well and happy and enjoying the Holiday Season, however you celebrate!!!  : )  I will try to start a new “Blog” rug in January as our lives have finally slowed down a bit!!!!!  LOL

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  ; )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug in Progress-Sunnie/Horse”

  1. Now who is happier than me to see you posting once again??!!! Nobody!!! I am sooo happy to see you are still in this world! I truly was wondering about our dear Sunnie ~ Merry Christmas to you and yours ~ you made my day, Wool Sister!

  2. Hi Alice!!! It is such fun to be reading Blogs and posting once again!!! : ) I’ve missed it…and my Wool Sister!!!!! Hugs to you, and keep writing that great blog! (I must go check out your website now!)
    Sunnie ; )

Leave a Reply

