Christmas Preparations at Old Crow Farm

Right after Thanksgiving, I put up a little tree in our dining area that has little white lights and primitive/rusty ornaments!  We enjoy it all through the holidays.  : ) 

We do not get a real tree anymore for inside the house as the places we have for them are right by our heating registers.  they dry out so quickly that they are dangerous.

Along with my “finishing up” of a couple of hooked rugs/chairpads I am also working on some funny hooked pieces! : )  I do love the funny themes!!!!  LOL

I hope you are all well and enjoying the Holidays! 

 Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  ; )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “Christmas Preparations at Old Crow Farm”

  1. Hi Alice! It’s fun to do this “primitive”tree in the dining area and then a small tabletop tree in the little parlour with white and gold decorations! (ALL the rooms in our house are little!!!) LOL

    Your home is just beautiful and I hope our readers will drop by your website to see it and Sonny’s great frames and stands!!! Hugs, Sunnie ; )

  2. Sunnie!! Goodness, you’re still around…….and alive!!! I was worried about you since it’s been so long but then I figured you were probably busy with your hooking and/or Santa making.

    I love your little tree. We too have a ‘fake’ tree because ours too sits in front of a heat vent. But my husband really likes to put lights on our tree. I laughingly tell him that jets will confuse our tree with the landing lights on the runways at Kansas City airport. We have a 7 foot tree with almost 2,000 lights on it!!! Bright!! But very pretty.

    I’m sending wishes to you and Joe for a very merry Christmas and a most wonderful new year.
    JoJo

  3. Hi JoJo!! Happy Christmas, Wool Sister! To you and all of your family! And a healthy and blessed New Year!
    Yes, we’re still humming along and Joe is feeling much better now. I hope you are doing well too and taking care of yourself!! : )

    I’ve been so busy this year and it was unexpected…but health problems and other events (as well as keeeping up with my folk art work) just had me running from one thing to another! And then it was December and almost the end of 2009! Whew!

    But I’m still having fun and will start a new Blog rug in January…so I’m hoping for a more peaceful 2010!!!!
    Hugs to you, Sunnie : )

  4. Hi Sunnie,

    I love your tree and I am happy that you and Joe are both well. I thought you were lost in a pile of wool. You have to take a rest now and then. I went to the Artisian’s store in St. J the other day and I did see some of your work. I want to wish you both a Merry Christmas and a Happy & Healthy New Year. I hope to see you soon.
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  5. HI Nancy! You also are a “Wool sister” and a very special one! : )
    Hopefully, after the holidays I will be able to hook once again with all the “happy hookers”!!!! LOL I’ve missed you. I don’t have much at the Gallery now but will be working on more things in 2010.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and Andy!! Hugs, Sunnie : )

Leave a Reply

