New Hooked Rug-Peaceful Country/finished!

I’m happy with the finished small rug…it looks “peaceful” and “country” to me!!!!!  LOL

Here is the rug with the hooking finished and the “holidays” taken care of!

I had a chance to use up quite a few woolworms!!!!    I do like the mottled look, although I thought I needed some grassy areas that were not mottled for the contrast.

Happy Hooking!  I hope you will try some simple pictorial like this and just design as you go along.  Also, try to use some of your leftover wool strips when you can!!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

9 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Peaceful Country/finished!”

  1. I love the relaxed feeling of this rug, and am happy to see it completed. I always enjoy visiting your blog to see what you have been doing. We have an abundance of snow here in Maine, as I’m sure you do too. There is nothing better than sitting by the woodstove working on our rugs and thinking about our blessings.
    Happy New Year Sunnie!
    Lauri

  2. Happy New Year, Lauri…!!!!! Yes, we love our woodstove and our hooking!!!!! Yes, Yes, Yes! LOL

    I’m having fun, as always…and I hope you are too. Boy, have we got snow! But it is beautiful.
    Hugs, Sunnie ; )

  3. Sunnie, We are interested in purchasing your hooked rug piece: Peaceful Country.Please advise as to the size and price.
    We are eagerly awaiting your response.

    Phil & Fran Gelber in San Diego.
    619 461 2610

  4. Sunnie, We are interested in purchasing your hooked rug piece: Peaceful Country.Please advise as to the size and price.
    We are eagerly awaiting your response.

    Phil & Fran Gelber in San Diego.
    619 461 2610
    The gallery owner was uncertain about contacting you in recent e-mail. March 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

