“To Ride A Horse…”-New Rug/Sunnie

While I am working on other rugs, I am also working on this design experimenting with many “as-is” plaids!   I thought you might enjoy seeing it!  : )

“To Ride A Horse Is To Ride The Sky” (rug copyright (c) s.andress 2010) is a one-of-a-kind rug that I hope a horse lover will enjoy!  : )  (It is approx. 22 x 30 inches)

The blue is a wonderful plaid wool with a touch of green that gives motion to the background and sets off the prancing horse.  I think the horse looks like those on a carousel.  : )

I hope you are all warm (or cool!) LOL  and enjoying some wonderful hooking time!  : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

9 thoughts on ““To Ride A Horse…”-New Rug/Sunnie”

  1. Thank you, Alice and Katie! I am really enjoying this hooking even though it is a lot of background! The blue is such a lovely wool (even better in person than on the web!!!) that I don’t get tired of hooking with it. And I love the horse plaid wool too!!! : )
    Hugs to you, Sunnie ; )

  2. What a great rug, Sunnie. Believe it or not, if my body cooperates this spring, I want to take riding lessons. I’ve loved horses since I was a baby and spent my childhood spending time on my aunt/uncle’s farm.

    I’ve missed seeing you post and miss seeing you on Snippets most of all. Keep warm and stay healthy.

  3. I love this rug …it is really beautiful. I haven’t done very much rug hooking but I do have a project in mind. I have been to the thrift store to find the necessary wool clothing. Now to wash it and cut it into strips and get on with the plan!

  4. This is a fantastic rug I love it! I think my daughter would love this as she is a big horse fan and taking riding lessons this would be great in her room!
    I really like the horses spots 🙂

Leave a Reply

