New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton – Day 8/rug hooking/Sunnie

Little Allerton – Day 8

Today, I was able to finish the center section flowers!!  : )  These colours are “sweeter” and more old-fashioned then I thought I would use when I started!!  I thought “old” but maybe a little duller!!!  LOL  But deciding to use what I had on hand with only a purchase of 6 value swatches made it a “treasure hunt” through my wool stash.  : )

  Since I am reorganizing and changing around my studio space, this has really been fun.  I’ve found wools I didn’t remember I had!!!  😉

I will work on some of the the scrolls tomorrow as I want to get them out of the way!!!!  I’m changing and doing them all in the same colour…I don’t want them to be anything but a border…not drawing attention to them.  Also, I’ll be doing more background …!!  : )

Rainy day again here in Vermont.  The air feels more like Autumn than Summer…so I wonder if our summer is over!!!  We’ve had yummy beans, peas, tomatoes and cucumbers from the garden and have purchased local corn so our salads and vegetables have been delicious suppers!!  Also, I sometimes have cucumbers and tomatoes for breakfast with a light Italian dressing (with basil and romano).

Have a wonderful day!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

