New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 13/rug hooking/Sunnie

Little Allerton – Day 13

An early post today (and quick!!)  as I am going hooking with some friends!!!  ; )

I decided it might be good to switch to the center of the rug again and do the other side center motifs and background.  I will start doing some more of the leaves and flowers tomorrow!  It will be fun to see how the border comes along with the flowers in it…!!!  These are such nice colours to work with…I am enjoying this rug!!  (Hope you are too!) ; )

I did get my swatches from Phyllis yesterday so I’m good to go!!!   Hooray!

 She has a page of swatches on her website that are “regular” colours and you can see the colour progression for your shading or “mock shading”!    (BTW…Phyllis at Winterberry Cabin will do some custom dyeing for you also if you send her a piece of the colour you want.  That is really helpful if you have part of a rug finished and then cannot get the same wool to finish off a motif, etc  Just check with her for custom dyeing prices, etc..)

Here we go…

Have a great weekend…see you tomorrow!!!  Hook ON!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 13/rug hooking/Sunnie”

  1. Sunnie,
    What are the names of the colors from Winterberry that you are using? It would be nice to see hooked what the swatches look like on the website. I have seen some really nice colors but am always curious as how they hook up. And my budget doesn’t always allow me to buy what I like just on faith.
    Thanks for once again sharing. I love when you do this,
    Trisha

Leave a Reply

