New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 19/rug hooking/Sunnie

Little Allerton – Day 19    ….rug hooking lessons and instructions,  hooked rugs in progress, creativity,  rug hooking in vt

Well I started out for today’s post getting out the swatches for the two center leaves and then got carried away by just saying to myself…”I’ll just do a little background and a little on the “bird motif” and a scroll today!”…and, of course, just kept on hooking those motifs!!!  : ) 

 So here is today’s post…and maybe I’ll get to those leaves later!!!  (Hmmm, I wonder if I am contracting a “leaf phobia” and am afraid to hook them!!!)  LOL  😉

I do hope if any of you hook this pattern you will send me a picture of your colour choices, etc.  I would love to see what others do with this!!!! 😉

It is still hot here in Vermont but we should have a cooling down in the next couple of days…thank goodness!  ; )  I hope all who were in the path of wild weather rode it out OK and are all safe and sound!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

