New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 24/rug hooking/Sunnie

Little Allerton – Day 24     ……creativity, hooked rugs, rug hooking lessons, color, fiber art, folk art

I am working more on the border today and finished a little background and two more leaves.  I will be working on another flower and more leaves and hope to have them completed for tomorrow’s post!  I am still enjoying this project and am working on a couple of other projects at the same time (!!!!)…no wonder I am a little wacky!!!  LOL  ; )

I am hooking on a small Autumn rug of my own design called “Tricky October” (!) with the idea of making a pattern as it is a fun project for October!  Also, I am finishing up an antique adaptation of a rug from the Joel and Kate Kopp book American Hooked and Sewn Rugs…and you might recognize it.  It is a welcome rug featuring two black cats with very goofy expressions!  I love it and am able to use up a lot of light and dark leftover woolworms!!! ; )

I will show those pictures at the finish of this Blog rug!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  ; )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 24/rug hooking/Sunnie”

  1. Love your work and your updates.. am anxious to see your other projects you have in the works.

    What cut size wool are you using on Allerton?

  2. HI Jacque…glad to hear from you!! I am using mostly #6 cut wool on Allerton…adjusting the strip as needed!
    ( I have my cutter set so it doesn’t cut the #6 strips all the same size as I like variety!! LOL)

    I’m having fun and hope to do another original “Mystery” rug this year too!!! It is all such fun!
    Hugs to you, Sunnie 😉

Leave a Reply

