New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 26/rug hooking/Sunnie

Little Allerton – Day 26      …..hooked rugs, rug hooking lessons, fiber art, folk art, vermont art, creativity

Sorry about the late post today but I spent all morning in the Emergency room!!!  Went out this morning to pick tomatoes, slipped coming back to the house and banged my lower right leg into the side of the porch!  Ouch! 

 I went inside, elevated my leg and put an ice pack on it but with the pain and the swelling, I thought I’d better check to see if I cracked or chipped the bone.  My leg was swollen to twice its size but the x-rays showed no breaks!!!  At my age we worry about bone breaks!!!    So I am hobbling around with a nasty looking black and purple leg that is pretty painful.  However the pain meds are working so I can still hook with my leg elevated and an ice pack on it.   BTW…the tomatoes are all OK…even with the tumble they took!!!  LOL 😉

I just had time to fill in some background today and check for more holidays!   I have to decide the colour that I want for these flowers and how I want to hook them.  Also if I want to hook the stems as shown!  Hmmmmm…maybe I’ll sleep on it…!!   (at least my leg colour goes with the “purple” theme!!!!)  lol

Please be careful if you go out in the morning to pick tomatoes!!!!!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 26/rug hooking/Sunnie”

  1. Sunnie,
    I am so sorry about your fall. I am well known for my falling ability. Glad you went to the ER. Best to take no chances. This from someone who has had her right knee replaced.
    At least no tomatoes were hurt in the incident. Wish mine would put out more. The caterpillars ate most of the plants this year. Nothing beats a nice tomato sandwich!

    Love following the progress of your rug. Wonderful color choices.

    Trisha (who owns and uses one of her 7 different canes whenever she leaves the house.)

  2. Thank you, Trisha!!!!
    Yes…at least the tomatoes were OK!!! LOL (we do love our tomatoes) 🙂
    Joe has a couple of canes for us to use so I can use one of them if needed. I’m hobbling around pretty well so far…!!
    Hugs to you, Sunnie ; )

  3. Sunnie,
    Glad you didn’t break anything! I’ve done the same thing and it was INSIDE the house! It makes you feel icky for a few days after jarring the body like that! Keep the ice packs going and your rug hooking going! I love following along and learning from you! It’s looking mighty fine!
    Cathy G

Leave a Reply

